Nightbane 07.21.07
Originally uploaded by mercuri_frost.

These screenshots come from the Nightbane fight in Karazhan. If you couldn’t tell, they were taken while I lay dead. Being a priest, I pay more attention to health bars and decursive that I do to the actual fight or graphics. However, whenever I die I almost always turn off my UI and Character Names just so I can enjoy watching the rest of the fight (or wipe!) It is the only time I really get to enjoy the graphics of the raid! I think they came out *really* well.

I find the Nightbane fight to be the hardest in all of Karazhan for multiple reasons. The biggest of those being the sheer amount of time the fight goes on. I wouldn’t be surprised if it was a good 15 minutes or more. Add consumables on top of that and it is also a huge drain of cash. I will say though, having my alchemist stone REALLY helps with my mana.


Nightbane 07.21.07
Originally uploaded by mercuri_frost.

I got some new loot from this week in Karazhan. Jade Ring of the Everliving from Prince and Shining Chain of the Afterworld from Netherspite. Grats to Malavar on the Light’s Justice too. My gear is starting to look complete – all epics except for 1 trinket and my stupid green wand…


I wonder what (if any) raid I will be leading this week. My best is either a Day 1 or Day 2… I actually prefer Day 2 over Day 1 since I feel more competent with the material.

