Well a few days ago I summoned the nerve and applied to become one of my guild’s “Raid Leader”s. We were relatively short on them with an increasing interest in Karazhan, and I’ve been on enough runs to understand the basic jist of everything… so I decided to go for it. Last night was my “trial run” in Karazhan.

Due to the raid makeup, we couldn’t accomplish too much but we downed Curator and then proceeded to Chess event. I know it isn’t much, but I tried really hard to do well and to speak up. I’m still learning the abilities of the other classes. I’m a quiet person by nature so it was a little outside of my comfort zone but I thought I managed to do alright. And I must have done okay because I was promoted to Officer soon after. Little more practice on my part and I should be good to go.

I never realized how hard it was to heal and then lead at the same time. Because I pay more attention to health bars than the health of the boss it is sometimes difficult to judge when I should do what. At one point, I was so involved and anxious that I failed to notice half my armor got broken. It will take a bit of getting used to. Wish me luck.

